Delete Diagram

Delete a diagram from your model

Step

Action

See also

1

In the Project Browser, right-click on the diagram to delete.

The context menu displays.

 

 

2

Select the Delete '<diagram name>' menu option. A confirmation prompt displays.

 

 

3

Click on the OK button to confirm the delete.

 

 

Notes

In Enterprise Architect there is no Undo feature for deleting diagrams, so be certain that you want to delete a diagram before you do so
When you delete a diagram, you do not delete the elements in the diagram from the model
In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Diagrams permission to create new diagrams
You can also delete multiple diagrams from the Project Browser, by holding ( Ctrl )  or ( Shift )  while you select them, then right-clicking on one of them and selecting the Delete selected items context menu option

Learn more