Project Glossary View

The Project Glossary view displays the glossary terms already defined for your model. You can use this View to:

Add glossary terms
Modify glossary terms
Change a definition type for all terms of that type
Filter the display show terms of a specific type only
Print the displayed list of terms
Delete glossary terms

Access    Project | Glossary   ( Alt+2 )

Right-click on an entry on the Glossary view, and select the appropriate context menu option for the operation you intend to perform (as listed above); if you select the:

Add New or Modify Selected options, the Glossary Detail dialog displays; complete the fields as indicated in the following table:
 

Field

Usage

See also

Term

Type the term to include in the glossary.

 

 

Type

(Mandatory) Select the required type.

If you require a different glossary type, click on the (  ...  ) (browse) button and specify the name of the new type.

This field applies the type only to the selected term; you can rename a type for all terms of that type, using the context menu as described below.

 

 

Meaning

(Mandatory) Type the definition or description of the term.

If necessary, format the text of this description using the Notes toolbar at the top of the field.

 

Notes

New

Clear the dialog fields so that you can define a new Glossary term.

 

 

Apply

Save the new or updated glossary entry.

 

 

Delete

Delete the entry.

A prompt displays to confirm the deletion; click on the Yes button to remove the term from the glossary.

 

 

 

Rename type option, the Rename Glossary Type dialog displays on which you enter the alternative type name (either one of the existing types or a new type); when you click on OK, all entries of the original type are changed to the new type
Set term filter option, the Term Type Filter dialog displays on which you enter the type of glossary term to list; when you click on OK, only items of that type are shown on the Glossary view
Remove term filter option, the Glossary view refreshes to show glossary items of all types
Print List option, the Print dialog displays on which you define the printing parameters; when you click on OK, the currently-displayed list prints out
Delete option, a prompt displays to confirm the deletion; click on the Yes button to remove the term from the glossary

Notes

In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, System Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Glossary permission in order to create, update or delete Glossary items; if security is not enabled, you can manage Glossary items without any permissions