Protection Against Editing
When you have created a Team Review Category, Topic or Post containing text, the item text is exposed to change by any user who has access to the Team Review. You can protect the item against such unrestricted changes by setting a password on it. The password only refers to that item; to protect the text of Topics, Posts or replies subordinate to the item, you set a password on each of them as well.
When the password is set, only those users who have the password can edit that item, and only when they specifically enter the password to unlock that item. Any other user of the Team Review can still view the protected item.
The password does not protect the item from operations on the item as a whole, including being deleted.
|•||When you click on an item to set a password, the item opens; you can edit the item after you have set the password, while it is still open|
|•||Once a password-protected item is closed, any user who wants to edit the item must first select to unlock the item for editing and then enter the password set on the item|
|•||Unlocking is specific to the user; the item remains locked to other users until they enter the password themselves|
|•||If the password becomes unnecessary, you can remove it from the item|