Re-use an Existing Configuration

Once a version control configuration has been defined for use in one project, it is possible to re-use that configuration in other projects to provide access to:

An already existing version control environment (a working copy directory and its associated repository that is already in use)
Version controlled packages that were created (and version controlled) in another project

Access     Project | Version Control | Version Control Settings  or
Project Browser package context menu | Package Control | Version Control Settings

Select existing configuration

Step

Action

See also

1

On the Version Control Settings dialog, click on the New button.

The various fields on the dialog are cleared, ready for data entry.

 

 

2

In the Unique ID field, click on the drop-down arrow and select one of the previously-defined version control configurations.

The details of the selected configuration are displayed in the dialog.

 

Version Control Settings

3

Click on the Save button.

The configuration details are saved and are ready for use in the current project.