Protection Against Editing

When you have created a Team Review Category, Topic or Document containing text, the item text is exposed to change by any user who has access to the Team Review. You can protect the item against unrestricted changes by setting a password on it. The password only refers to that item; to protect the text of Topics, Documents or Comments subordinate to the item, you set a password on each of them as well.

When the password is set, only those users who have the password can edit that item, and only when they specifically enter the password to unlock that item. Any other user of the Team Review can still view the protected item.

The password does not protect the item from operations on the item as a whole, including being deleted.

Notes

The use of a password on an item is indicated by an exclamation mark against the item in the Team Review window; a blue icon indicates that a user with the password has opened the item, and a red icon indicates that the item is locked
When you click on an item to set a password, the item opens; you can edit the item after you have set the password, while it is still open
Once a password-protected item is closed, any user who wants to edit the item must first select to unlock the item for editing and then enter the password set on the item
Unlocking is specific to the user; the item remains locked to other users until they enter the password themselves
If the password becomes unnecessary, you can remove it from the item
 

Learn more