EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram

Topics

Topic

Detail

See also

Details

EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram notifies Add-Ins that a diagram is to be deleted from the model. It enables Add-Ins to permit or deny deletion of the diagram.

This event occurs when a user attempts to permanently delete a diagram from the Project Browser. The notification is provided immediately before the diagram is deleted, so that the Add-In can disable deletion of the diagram.

 

 

Syntax:

Function EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram(Repository As EA.Repository, Info As EA.EventProperties) As Boolean

The EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram function syntax contains the following elements:

Parameter

Type

Direction

Description

Info

EA.EventProperties

IN

Contains the following EventProperty objects for the diagram to be deleted:

·DiagramID: A long value corresponding to Diagram.DiagramID
 

Repository

EA.Repository

IN

An EA.Repository object representing the currently-open Enterprise Architect model.

Poll its members to retrieve model data and user interface status information.

 

Return Value:

Return True to enable deletion of the diagram from the model. Return False to disable deletion of the diagram.