Delete Diagrams

Diagrams are representations of the ways in which model element structures are organized. If you no longer want to depict an arrangement of model elements, you can quickly delete the diagram from your model. This has no effect on the elements shown in the diagram - they and their relationships remain unchanged within the model, and accessible through the Project Browser and several other views and windows.

Access     Project Browser | Right-click on diagram name |  Delete '<diagram name>'

A confirmation prompt displays. Click on the Yes button to confirm the deletion.


·In Enterprise Architect there is no Undo feature for deleting diagrams, so be certain that you want to delete a diagram before you do so
·In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Diagrams permission to delete diagrams
·You can also delete multiple diagrams from the Project Browser, by holding Ctrl or Shift while you select them, then right-clicking on one of them and selecting the Delete selected items context menu option

Learn more