Set Up Single Permissions

A user commonly belongs to one or more work groups that give that user group permissions to use update facilities in various areas of the system. You can also assign additional, individual user permissions to that user ID.

Access     Project | Security | Manage Users

Set up single permissions for a user



See also


On the Security Users dialog, select the user ID in the Users list so that the details display in the User Details panel.

Click on the Single Permissions button.

The User Permissions dialog displays.




Scroll through the list and select the checkbox against any access permissions you want to assign to this user ID. You can also:

·Click on the Select All button, then deselect the checkbox against any access permissions you do not want to assign to this user, or
·Click on the Deselect All button to clear all selected permissions, then select the checkbox against any you want to keep selected


List of Available Permissions


Click on the OK button to assign the selected access permissions to the user.




Click on the Close button.




·You must have Security - Manage Users permission to assign permissions to users; the initial Admin administrator and Administrators group automatically have this permission
·A user's total permissions are those granted by Group Membership plus those granted by specific permission assignment
·You can transport the user permissions between models as Reference Data, using the Project | Model Import/Export | Export Reference Data and Import Reference Data options

Learn more