Undo Check Out of a Package
If you check out a Package and then decide not to proceed, you can undo the check-out and discard any modifications that have been made, by restoring the Package content to the latest revision held in version control. The Package returns to a checked-in state and subsequently can be checked out by any user, including yourself if, for example, you need to reverse incorrect changes before checking the Package out and starting again.
Access Project Browser | right-click checked-out Package | Package Control | Undo Check Out
Undo check out of a selected Package
A confirmation dialog displays; click on the OK button.
The latest revision of the Package is retrieved from version control and re-imported into your model. The icon against the Package in the Project Browser is updated to reflect the change in the Package's version control status.