Please note : This help page is not for the latest version of Enterprise Architect. The latest help can be found here.


EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram notifies Add-Ins that a diagram is to be deleted from the model. It enables Add-Ins to permit or deny deletion of the diagram.

This event occurs when a user attempts to permanently delete a diagram from the Project Browser. The notification is provided immediately before the diagram is deleted, so that the Add-In can disable deletion of the diagram.


Function EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram (Repository As EA.Repository, Info As EA.EventProperties) As Boolean

The EA_OnPreDeleteDiagram function syntax contains these parameters.



See also



Direction: IN

Description: Contains this EventProperty object for the diagram to be deleted:

  • DiagramID: A long value corresponding to Diagram.DiagramID

EventProperties Class



Direction: IN

Description: An EA.Repository object representing the currently-open Enterprise Architect model. Poll its members to retrieve model data and user interface status information.

Repository Class

Return Value

Return True to enable deletion of the diagram from the model. Return False to disable deletion of the diagram.