Delete Connectors

This topic explains how to delete a connector from the model. Note that is possible to either hide the connector in one or more diagrams and still retain it in the model, or remove it completely (deletion).

Delete a Connector



See also


Right-click on the connector and select the 'Delete Connector' option.

The 'Remove Connector' dialog displays; this dialog provides the options to hide the connector so that it remains functional, or remove the connector completely.


Click on the appropriate radio button and click on the OK button.

If you select the 'Hide' option, it has the same effect as hiding the connector on the 'Links' tab of the source element 'Properties' dialog, or using the 'Visibility | Hide Connector' context menu option.

It also hides the connector on the Relationships window.

Hiding the Connector Relationships


  • The dialog does not display if:
         -  You have previously selected the 'Don't ask again' checkbox or
         -  On the 'Links' page of the 'Options' dialog ('Tools | Options | Links') the 'Prompt on connector
            deletes' checkbox is not selected
  • Selecting the 'Don't ask again' checkbox also deselects the 'Prompt on connector deletes' checkbox
  • Selecting the 'Prompt on connector deletes' checkbox restores the dialog if you have used the 'Don't ask again' checkbox
  • If you hide the dialog, the 'Delete Connector' context menu option defaults to the setting you last used on the dialog; make sure that you have selected the right option to default to