Delete Views

You can use Views as the main divisions of your project, or as temporary holding structures that you delete after you have redistributed any content you want to keep.

Delete a View



See also


In the Project Browser, right-click on the View to delete and select the 'Delete <viewname>' option.


If you have selected the 'Confirm Deletes' option in the Project Browser section of the 'Tools | Options | General' dialog page, the system displays a warning that child elements are to be deleted.

  • To delete the View and its contents, click on the Yes button.
  • To cancel the deletion, click on the No button.


  • If you delete a View, its contents are deleted at the same time; they cannot be restored

Learn more