Manage Bookmarks

A bookmark is a visual clue that something is different about an element; it is represented by a small red triangle (or red Delta symbol) that displays above the element in the diagram or Model Search.

You can assign any meaning to the bookmark as is appropriate to your model.

You can bookmark:

  • Single elements manually, or
  • All elements in a Package automatically when they assume a defined status

Bookmark Options



See also

Bookmark a selected element in a diagram


  • Press Shift+Space, or
  • Select the 'Edit | Bookmark Selected' menu option

Clear a bookmark on a selected element

Use either of the above two options again.

Bookmark Multiple Elements in a Package

Project Browser | Right-click on Package | Contents | Bookmarks

The 'Manage Bookmarks' dialog displays, which you can use to automatically bookmark any elements (and, if required, their children) in the Package that have:

  • New changes defined in the Maintenance window
  • New defects defined in the Maintenance window, and/or
  • Test scripts defined in the Testing window

This is useful to highlight elements that have additional project information.

Clear all elements of bookmarks

To clear all bookmarks:

  • Throughout the current Package, click on the Clear All button on the 'Manage Bookmarks' dialog
  • In the current diagram, select the 'Edit | Clear All Bookmarks' menu option


  • You should reload the project to update it with the new or cleared bookmarks
  • The Find in Project window provides the facility to search based on bookmarked elements

Learn more