Synchronize Replicas

Synchronizing replicas combines the changes made to each file. You can:

  • Merge the changes made to each replica with the design master, so that a new set of replicas with all changes can be generated and distributed
  • Combine the changes made to two replicas, should it be necessary for two team members to combine their work

Access Project | Data Management | Manage .EAP File | Synchronize Replicas

Synchronize replicas

Step

Action

1

Open the design master project file (or the first required replica).

2

Select the 'Synchronize Replicas' menu option.

3

Locate and select the (second) required replica to merge the open project and the replica.

Notes

  • Information is copied both ways, including deletes, updates and inserts; both projects end up containing identical information
  • If this process generates 'conflicting changes' errors, you should review and, if necessary, resolve these conflicts
  • In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, System Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Replicas permission to create a replica

Learn more