Topic
Prev Next

Manage Your Own Locks

As you are working in your model, you might set user locks on elements, diagrams and Packages so that you can work on them and protect that work while it is progress. Having completed your work, you might then want to remove those locks. You can do this on each object individually, using the same procedure as you used to set the lock. You can also display a list of all the locks you have set, and remove selected locks or all locks at once. This is especially useful when working under the 'Require user locks to edit' security policy.

Access

Ribbon

Configure > Security > Manage > Manage My Locks

Menu

Project | Security | Manage My Locks

Keyboard Shortcuts

Ctrl + Shift + L

Manage your own locks

Notes

  • You need to have Lock Elements access permission to set user locks on modeling elements, but you do not require any access permission to list or clear them using this procedure

Step

Action

See also

1

All the locks that you have set in the model are listed on the 'My Locks' dialog.

This dialog does not show Full locks or Group locks.

Lock Objects Under User/Group Locking Lock Objects Under Require User Lock to Edit Lock Packages Under User/Group Locking

2

If you intend to clear locks, either:

  • Select a single lock you intend to clear
  • Press Ctrl or Shift as you select a number of locks or a range of locks respectively, to clear
  • Click on Select All to select all of your locks, or
  • Click on Select None to clear your selection, if you have made an error

3

If you have selected locks to clear, click on the Unlock Selected button.

The objects that were locked are now unlocked.

Learn more