Delete Diagram


In Enterprise Architect there is no Undo feature for deleting diagrams, so be certain that you want to delete a diagram before you do so.


  • When you delete a diagram, you do not delete the elements in the diagram from the model.
  • In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Diagrams permission to create new diagrams.

To delete a diagram from your model, follow the steps below:

  1. In the Project Browser, right-click on the diagram to delete. The context menu displays.
  2. Select the Delete '<diagram name>' menu option. A confirmation prompt displays.
  3. Click on the OK button to confirm the delete.

You can also delete multiple diagrams from the Project Browser, by holding [Ctrl] or [Shift] while you select them, then right-clicking on one of them and selecting the Delete selected items context menu option.