Delete Diagram

How to:

To delete a diagram from your model, follow the steps below



See Also


In the Project Browser, right-click on the diagram to delete

The context menu displays



Select the Delete '<diagram name>' menu option. A confirmation prompt displays.



Click on the OK button to confirm the delete.



  • In Enterprise Architect there is no Undo feature for deleting diagrams, so be certain that you want to delete a diagram before you do so
  • When you delete a diagram, you do not delete the elements in the diagram from the model
  • In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Diagrams permission to create new diagrams
  • You can also delete multiple diagrams from the Project Browser, by holding ( Ctrl )  or ( Shift )  while you select them, then right-clicking on one of them and selecting the Delete selected items context menu option

Learn More: