Delete Views

How to:

To delete a view, if necessary, follow the steps below

Step

Action

See Also

1

In the Project Browser, right-click on the view to delete

The context menu displays

 

2

Select the Delete <viewname> option

A warning that child elements are to be deleted is displayed

 

3

To delete the view and its contents, click on the Yes button

To cancel the deletion, click on the No button

 

Notes:

  • If you delete a view, all its contents are deleted at the same time. It cannot be restored