Manage Bookmarks

A bookmark is a visual clue that something is different about an element; it  is represented by a small red triangle that displays above the element in the diagram.


You can assign any meaning to the bookmark as is appropriate to your model.

You can bookmark:

  • Single elements manually, or
  • All elements in a package automatically when they assume a defined status


To work with bookmarks, select from the options described below:



See also

Bookmark a selected element in a diagram


  • Press (Shift+Spacebar), or
  • Select the Edit | Bookmark Selected menu option


Clear a bookmark on a selected element

Use either of the above two options again


Bookmark Multiple Elements in a Package

Select Project Browser package context menu | Bookmarks

The Manage Bookmarks dialog displays, enabling you to automatically bookmark any elements (and, if required, their children) in the package that have:

  • New changes defined in the Maintenance window
  • New defects defined in the Maintenance window, and/or
  • Test scripts defined in the Testing window

This is useful to highlight elements that have additional project information


Clear all elements of bookmarks

To clear all bookmarks:

  • Throughout  the current package, click on the Clear All button on the Manage Bookmarks dialog
  • In the current diagram, select the Edit | Clear All Bookmarks menu option



  • You should reload the project to update it with the new or cleared bookmarks
  • The Model Search window enables searching based on bookmarked elements

Learn More: