Manage Your Own Locks

You can view and delete your own user-level locks in Enterprise Architect. This is especially useful when working in Require user locks to edit security mode.

Access:    Project | Security | My Locks

Use to:

  • Review the locks you have set and, where necessary, clear them

How to:

To manage your locks, follow the steps below:



See also


Select the My Locks menu option

The My Locks dialog displays, showing all the locks you have set

Lock Model Elements

Apply a User Lock

Lock Packages


If you intend to clear locks, either:

  • Select a lock you intend to clear
  • Press (Ctrl) or (Shift) as you select a number of locks or a range of locks respectively, to clear
  • Click on Select All to select all of your locks, or
  • Click on Select None to clear your selection, if you have made an error



If you have selected locks to clear, click on the Unlock Selected button

The objects that were locked are now unlocked


Learn More: