Synchronize Replicas

Synchronizing replicas combines the changes made to each file.

Access:   Tools | Data Management | Manage .EAP File | Synchronize Replicas

Use to:

  • Merge the changes made to each replica with the design master, so that a new set of replicas with all changes can be generated and distributed
  • Combine the changes made to two replicas, should it be necessary for two team members to combine their work

How to:

To synchronize replicas, follow the steps below:

Step

Action

1

Open the design master project file (or the first required replica)

2

Select the Synchronize Replicas menu option

3

Locate and select the (second) required replica to merge the open project and the replica

Notes:

  • Information is copied both ways, including deletes, updates and inserts; both projects end up containing identical information
  • If this process generates 'conflicting changes' errors, you should review and, if necessary, resolve these conflicts
  • In the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, System Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have Manage Replicas permission to create a replica

Learn More: