Options - Attribute/Operations

The Options - Attributes/Operations section enables you to configure Attribute and Operations specifications.

Access:     Tools | Options | Source Code Engineering > Attribute/Operations

Use to:

  • Configure the default name generated from imported attributes
  • Generate methods for implemented interfaces
  • Delete model attributes not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Delete model methods not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Delete code from features contained in the model during forward synchronization
  • Delete model associations and aggregations that correspond to attributes not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Define whether or not the bodies of methods are included and saved in the Enterprise Architect model when reverse engineering
  • Create attributes in quick succession, clearing the dialog when you click on Save so that you can enter another attribute name

Reference:

Field

Usage

See also

Attribute Specifications: Default name for associated

Specifies the default name generated from imported attributes

 

Attribute Specifications: On reverse synch, delete model attributes not in code

Indicates that on reverse synchronization, model attributes not included within code are removed

 

Attribute Specifications: On reverse synch, delete model associations not in code

Indicates that on reverse synchronization, model associations not included within code are removed

 

Operation Specifications: Generate methods for implemented interface

Indicates that methods are generated for an implemented interface

 

Operation Specifications: On reverse synch, delete model methods not in code

Indicates that on reverse synchronization, model methods not included within code are removed

 

Operation Specifications: Include method bodies in model when reverse engineering

Indicates that on reverse engineering code, method bodies are included within your model

 

Options: After Save, re-select edited item

Indicates that after saving, the dialog clears allowing for another attribute name to be specified

 

On forward synch, prompt to delete code features not in mode

Indicates that a prompt displays to remove features not in the mode during forward synchronization