Diagram Advanced Menu

The Diagram Advanced menu enables you to perform a number of very useful operations, such as hiding connectors on the diagram or creating a UML Pattern from the diagram.

The Diagram Advanced Menu

Action

Usage

Shortcut

See also

Lock Diagram

Prevent the diagram from being edited, or release the locked diagram for editing.

This does not apply in the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions, if security is enabled.

 

 

Lock Model Elements

Make Model Default

Make the current diagram the default diagram opened when the current model is re-opened (unless you set a User Default diagram, which overrides the model default; see below).

This option is also overridden by a project shortcut, which defines displays to present on opening the project.

To cancel a Model Default diagram, either:

Create a dummy diagram, set it as the Model Default and delete it, or
Delete the original diagram (if it is no longer relevant)

 

 

Set the Default Diagram

Project Shortcuts

Make User Default

(Use in the Corporate, Business and Software Engineering, Systems Engineering and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled).

Make the current diagram the default diagram opened when you re-open this model.

The User Default diagram overrides the Model Default diagram (see Make Model Default, above); this option is itself overridden by a project shortcut, which defines displays to present on opening the project.

To cancel a User Default diagram, either:

Create a dummy diagram, set it as the User Default and delete it, or
Delete the original diagram (if it is no longer relevant)

 

This still blocks the Model Default diagram, whilst Security is enabled; to re-establish the Model Default diagram, set it as the User Default.

 

 

Project Shortcuts

Visible Relations

Hide or show individual connectors for the current diagram.

 

Ctrl + Shift + I

Relationship Visibility

Sequence Messages

Change the order of the communication messages in the current diagram.

 

Message (Communication Diagrams)

 

Change Type

Change the type of the current diagram.

 

 

Change Diagram Type

Save UML Pattern

Save the current diagram as a UML pattern.

 

 

Create a Pattern