Re-use an Existing Configuration

Once a version control configuration has been defined for use in one project, it is possible to re-use that configuration in other projects.

Use to

Provide access to an already existing version control environment (a working copy directory and its associated repository that is already in use)
Provide access to version controlled packages that were created (and version controlled) in another project

How to



See also


Choose one of;

Project | Version Control | Version Control Settings
Project Browser package control context menu | Package Control | Version Control Settings

The Version Control Settings dialog displays.


Version Control Settings dialog


Click on the New button.

The various fields on the dialog are cleared, ready for data entry.




In the Unique ID field, click on the drop-down arrow and select one of the previously-defined version control configurations.

The details of the selected configuration are displayed in the dialog.




Click on the Save button.

The configuration details are saved and ready for use in the current project.