Manage Bookmarks

A bookmark is a visual clue that something is different about an element; it  is represented by a small red triangle that displays above the element in the diagram.


You can assign any meaning to the bookmark as is appropriate to your model.

You can bookmark:

Single elements manually, or
All elements in a package automatically when they assume a defined status


To work with bookmarks, select from the options described below:



See also

Bookmark a selected element in a diagram


Press (Shift+Spacebar), or
Select the Edit | Bookmark Selected menu option



Clear a bookmark on a selected element


Use either of the above two options again.


Bookmark Multiple Elements in a Package

Select Project Browser package context menu | Bookmarks

The Manage Bookmarks dialog displays, enabling you to automatically bookmark any elements (and, if required, their children) in the package that have:

New changes defined in the Maintenance window
New defects defined in the Maintenance window, and/or
Test scripts defined in the Testing window


This is useful to highlight elements that have additional project information.



Clear all elements of bookmarks

To clear all bookmarks:

Throughout  the current package, click on the Clear All button on the Manage Bookmarks dialog
In the current diagram, select the Edit | Clear All Bookmarks menu option




You should reload the project to update it with the new or cleared bookmarks
The Model Search window enables searching based on bookmarked elements

Learn more