Retrieve Prior Revision - SCC Client

Depending on your version control product, retrieving the prior revision can involve a number of prompts regarding overwriting the current local copy.

The following example details retrieval of a prior revision from a TFS-SCC version control configuration.

How to

Step

Action

See also

1

Display the TFS File History dialog.

 

Package History - SCC

2

Click on the Get button.

The TFS-SCC client displays the Resolve Conflicts dialog.

This dialog offers an option to Automerge All XML package files. DO NOT select this option.

It is important to prevent any merging of Enterprise Architect's XML package files.

 

 

3

Click on the Resolve button.

The TFS-SCC client displays the Resolve writable file conflict dialog.

 

 

4

Select the Overwrite local file/folder option.

The existing working copy of the package file is overwritten by the prior revision retrieved from version control.

 

 

5

Click the OK button.

The TFS-SCC client redisplays the Resolve writable file conflict dialog; it should now show no conflicts.

 

 

6

Click on the Close button.

The TFS-SCC client redisplays the file History dialog.

 

 

7

Click on the Close button.

Enterprise Architect displays a prompt, asking whether to check-out the prior revision.

 

 

8

Click on the:

Yes button to check-out the prior revision
No button to retrieve a read-only version of the package, that is NOT checked-out and is NOT editable