Undo Check Out of a Package

The Undo Check Out command allows you to undo the check-out of a package, discarding any modifications that have been made by restoring the package content to the latest revision held in version control.  The package returns to a Checked-in state and subsequently can be checked out by any user.

Use to

Undo the Check out of the selected package, restoring the package content to the latest revision held in version control

How to

Step

Action

See also

1

In the Project Browser, right-click on the package and select Package Control | Undo Check Out.

A confirmation dialog is displayed.

 

 

2

Click OK.

The latest revision of the package is retrieved from version control and re-imported into your model.

The package icon is updated to reflect the change in the package's version control status.