Author Topic: ## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1  (Read 891 times)

Sean Kearon

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1
« on: September 04, 2003, 08:21:49 am »
I have just browsed around and found the EAToolkit 1.1.  I installed it onto my XP Pro SP1 machine on which I was running EA 3.60, the latest build (637 if I remember right!)  Then, when I started EA it crashed.  I went to uninstall the EAToolkit, but its uninstall crashes.  I then uninstalled EA and reinstalled.  You guessed it.....it still crashes.  I am left unable to run EA or to uninstall EAToolkit and cannot do any work ;(  

I have contacted the EAToolkit's support and am waiting for a response.  Can anyone help, please?

Thanks

Sean

SpoonsJTD

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2003, 08:33:00 am »
Sorry this isn't a response to help, but what is the EA Toolkit?

Sean Kearon

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2003, 08:35:03 am »
Take a look yourself:

http://www.enterpriseprocessgroup.com/eatoolkit.htm

At the moment though, I wouldn't give my personal recommendation on installing it!!!!!!!

Sean Kearon

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2003, 03:45:23 am »
Just thought I'd let you all know the end of this story.  My EA installation is now back up and running, but only thanks to XP System Restore.  

I would make sure you take a restore point before you install EAToolkit!

Sean Kearon

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ## HELP ## EAToolkit 1.1
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2003, 04:17:16 am »
Some more.....after Sparx Support told me they had no troubles running EA after installing the EAToolkit, I decided to have another go.  The Toolkit install asks you for two folders.  In my first install, I moved the first folder (c:\CA_APPSW) to be under Program Files.  I did not do this the second time and it had no effect on EA.

However, the Toolkit itself still will not uninstall.