Author Topic: How to create a "Class View" package?  (Read 586 times)

chrvi

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • There are so many hidden features...
    • View Profile
How to create a "Class View" package?
« on: May 17, 2007, 07:19:30 am »
Hi,

I've created a new package with type=Class under a model. Nevertheless this new package has a "Component" icon instead of "Class View" icon.
Could you please tell me the way of setting the class view icon to it?

Thanx a lot.
Radek

«Midnight»

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5651
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • That nice Mister Grey
    • View Profile
Re:  How to create a "Class View" p
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 07:49:46 am »
Right-click on the view (EA considers any package that is an immediate child of the model to be a view) in the Project Browser view. From the context menu choose Set View Icon.

This is one of those things that you just have to 'somehow' know, but then it's easy.

David
No, you can't have it!

chrvi

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • There are so many hidden features...
    • View Profile
Re:  How to create a "Class View" p
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2007, 07:58:48 am »
Oh, thanks a lot but I forgot to mention - I need to do it through Automation...
Radek

Simon M

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6193
  • Karma: +47/-5
    • View Profile
Re:  How to create a "Class View" p
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2007, 02:14:49 pm »
Then you'll need to set Package.Flags.
You'll want to change "VICON=4;" (for a component icon) to "VICON=3;" (for a class icon).  Just be aware that there are other things stored in that field, so don't just overwrite the entire thing.
Simon

support@sparxsystems.com

chrvi

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • There are so many hidden features...
    • View Profile
Re:  How to create a "Class View" p
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2007, 07:02:47 am »
Ah, that's it! :-)

Thanks a lot.
Radek