Author Topic: RTF for a screen  (Read 845 times)

GpePerez

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
RTF for a screen
« on: September 29, 2010, 04:15:35 am »
Hello

I have a model user interface with a package
here i have tow diagrams where i have 2 screens one in each diagram.

i want to generate a RTF report with just one of the screens
Is it posible?
I only can get the report with all the screen in the package.
Could a just select a screen?

regards

skiwi

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1730
  • Karma: +35/-50
    • View Profile
Re: RTF for a screen
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 08:11:51 am »
To do this you would copy your diagram, and remove one screen from it,
then use that diagram in your documentation.
Orthogonality rules
Using EA12.1 (1229) on Windows 10 Enterprise/64 bit. Repositories in SQLServer2014 R2 & Access2003/JET4.0

Sunshine

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 596
  • Karma: +41/-1
    • View Profile
Re: RTF for a screen
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2010, 06:07:16 pm »
Or as an alternative you can choose a diagram not to be included in the RTF generation. To do this open the diagram properties dialog by right clicking on the diagram and choosing "properties...". Click on the "Diagram" tab and select the tick box "Exclude image from RTF Document", its near the bottom. Then click ok button. Next time you generate the RTF it will be excluded.  8-)