Author Topic: Set run state doesn't recognise enumerated lists?  (Read 1519 times)

AndyJ

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: +5/-2
  • It's only a model
    • View Profile
Set run state doesn't recognise enumerated lists?
« on: April 27, 2016, 01:40:51 pm »
Hi team,

Is this a bug or are my expectations too high?

Version 12.1.1224

Steps to reproduce.

1. Create a node
2. Create an enumerated list
3. Add attributes to the node
4. Classify one of the attributes as the enumerated list
5. Place an instance of the node onto a diagram (Component/deployment whatever)
6. Set the run state of the attributes. (Ctrl+Shift+R)

Expected behaviour:
The attribute which has been classified as an enumerated list should present a drop down which contains the attributes from the enumeration.

Actual behaviour:
The value field in the Features/Set run state dialog is just a blank field that accepts anything.

Am I expecting too much, or is this a bug.
Sun Tzu: "If you sit by the river long enough, eventually the body of MS Visio floats past."

Simon M

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6354
  • Karma: +54/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Set run state doesn't recognise enumerated lists?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2016, 02:17:59 pm »
You're expecting too much. This field is free text entry, there has been no attempt to restrict it to enumerations, integers, real numbers, string literals or any other kind of data type.
Simon

support@sparxsystems.com

AndyJ

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: +5/-2
  • It's only a model
    • View Profile
Re: Set run state doesn't recognise enumerated lists?
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2016, 02:28:02 pm »
 :'(
Sun Tzu: "If you sit by the river long enough, eventually the body of MS Visio floats past."