Author Topic: Search result in system output window  (Read 370 times)

Sunshine

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +33/-1
  • Amicorum omnia communia
    • View Profile
Search result in system output window
« on: April 19, 2017, 09:22:57 am »
I've got a user who has some how got the search results to appear in system output window. I guess they ticked a box in some dialog or something. Is there any way to change it back so it appears in a tab window where the diagrams are located again as per default. I've searched the help and gone through all the ribbons but can't seem to find out how to to do it.

VKN

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Search result in system output window
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 09:46:07 am »
Click the toolbar button on the top right of the Output window, next to the help button then select Dock in Main View
« Last Edit: April 19, 2017, 09:59:05 am by VKN »

Sunshine

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +33/-1
  • Amicorum omnia communia
    • View Profile
Re: Search result in system output window
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 10:01:13 am »
Thanks for putting me out of my misery VKN. I didn't see that button originally as the system output window was too narrow and hid it from view. I could only see as far as that green play button to execute the search. Didn't think of making the window wider did I? duh!