Author Topic: Can't create instance  (Read 176 times)

royvanmarrewijk

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Can't create instance
« on: September 04, 2017, 05:05:41 pm »
Hi,

I created a profile with a new stereotypes (called component) that extends the Class object and inherits the SysML1.3 Block object. The new type has the following instance behaviour configured:
- Mode: Instance
- Owner: Element
- Type: Component (it's own type).

Now when I am using the component type it works very well but when I try to create an instance it won't create one. So for example I drag the element on my diagram, select Drop as -> Property (SysML1.3::Part) and click OK. Then the diaglog disappears and nothing is dropped on my diagram. The strange thing is that is does work by my collegues.

Do you have any ideas what settings I have to check to get this functionality enabled??

kind regards,
Roy

VKN

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 154
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't create instance
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2017, 05:31:18 pm »
Are you sure that you're dropping it on an element that is on the diagram?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 8956
  • Karma: +136/-123
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Can't create instance
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2017, 06:54:59 pm »
Is the diagram locked? IOW can you place any other elements on it? Any MDG automation with some wizardry?

q.