Author Topic: Only one relationship matrix at a time?  (Read 991 times)

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • Karma: +98/-88
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Only one relationship matrix at a time?
« on: September 06, 2017, 11:11:54 am »
Am I correct in understanding that there is only one relationship matrix allowed at a time?

We're only just getting into relationship matrices and it might be useful to "flip between" different matrices as one does with diagrams.

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

Helmut Ortmann

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 922
  • Karma: +39/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Only one relationship matrix at a time?
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2017, 03:38:17 pm »
Hello,

there is something to improve about Relationship Matrixes. I think, it's worth a feature request.

As far as I know, there is only one Relationship Matrix visible at a time. There are workarounds like:

Switch between Relationship Matrixes by:
-  Resource View, Entry Matrix Profile (ALT+6) there you see your Matrixes, just double click)
-  Make a Diagram with Hyperlinks of type Matrix (Click on the appropriate Hyperlink)
-  Make a Diagram with Artifact of type Matrix (Click on the appropriate Artifact)

Kind regards,

Helmut

Coaching, Training, Workshop (Addins: hoTools, Search&Replace, LineStyle)

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • Karma: +98/-88
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: Only one relationship matrix at a time?
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2017, 05:06:31 pm »
Thanks, Helmut,
I'll add it to the list of feature requests...  ;)

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

Arquesoft

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • EA Consulting and development in Spanish
    • View Profile
    • Arquesoft website
Re: Only one relationship matrix at a time?
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2017, 02:55:36 am »
You can create relationship matrix profiles and switch between them. It is the same as switching between diagrams but in the same window


Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • Karma: +98/-88
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: Only one relationship matrix at a time?
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2017, 09:43:43 am »
You can create relationship matrix profiles and switch between them. It is the same as switching between diagrams but in the same window
We want to be able to compare more than one matrix at a time (with each other).  but we can't have two "diagrams" open at the same time.

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!