Author Topic: hasProperty("concurrency")  (Read 166 times)

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 8972
  • Karma: +136/-124
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
hasProperty("concurrency")
« on: October 03, 2017, 11:18:45 pm »
According to the help this is listed under elements. I have not found any element with such a property. However, messages in SDs do have that property and the shape script reacts correctly. So I guess this is simply a faulty documentation here?

q.

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1073
  • Karma: +81/-5
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
Re: hasProperty("concurrency")
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2017, 11:47:29 pm »
Classes have Concurrency.

In the old GUI style, it's on the Details page of the properties dialog. There are four options: Sequential, Active, Guarded and Synchronous, expressed as radio buttons with none selected by default (but if you pick one, you can't then ever unselect it).

/Uffe
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 8972
  • Karma: +136/-124
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: hasProperty("concurrency")
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 12:11:15 am »
Yes, I stumbled upon that meanwhile. However, the element property does not seem to get triggered, but the message does. I'm just at the beginning of streamlining that part of the documentation. Luckily you can debug this with
Code: [Select]
print("#<property>#");
There are more strange things like "datecreated" (who would use that in a shape script if you can only test for equality??). Another one "isvisilble" seems very odd. Will it be true if the element is hidden (how would you do that?) and then you can render curses?

q.