Author Topic: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier  (Read 166 times)

vignesh

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« on: October 25, 2017, 07:20:02 pm »
Hi all,

I have created add-in i got the control of both the instance and its classifier and got the elements in the classifier.Now i need to sync those element which are not present in instance.Could you please help me in this.

Thanks in advance.

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1072
  • Karma: +81/-5
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
Re: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2017, 07:28:03 pm »
Hello,

Not quite sure what you're after here. Does your instance element contain child elements? Or are we talking about attributes?
What type of classifier and instance elements are they?


/Uffe
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.

vignesh

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2017, 07:39:20 pm »
In our scenario classifier is component and its has child elements as ports.Here i need to sync the instance with the classifier.

Thanks in advance.

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 7741
  • Karma: +165/-21
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2017, 07:46:37 pm »
Can you give some more information on what you are stuck with?

I'm sure you are not expecting someone else to do your work right?

Geert

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 8967
  • Karma: +136/-123
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2017, 08:34:58 pm »
What do you mean by "sync the instance with the classifier"?

q.

Helmut Ortmann

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 884
  • Karma: +37/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Synchronizing the instance with its classifier
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2017, 10:14:30 pm »
Hi,

I know an issue in SysML with Ports. The Ports of the Parts/Instances are not synchronized with the Block the Parts/Instances are derived from.

The free hoTools has a function to synchronize these information. See https://github.com/Helmut-Ortmann/EnterpriseArchitect_hoTools/wiki/PortSynchronization.

Kind regards,

Helmut
Coaching, Training, Workshop (Addins: hoTools, Search&Replace, LineStyle)