Author Topic: Operations in class diagram +use case realisations  (Read 373 times)

analyst

• EA Novice
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Operations in class diagram +use case realisations
« on: April 30, 2006, 02:54:47 am »
Hi everyone!

I work as a bussines analyst and I'm new in OOAD and UML language and I have two questions:

1. I have prepeared the sequence diagrams for the illustration of the work flow for use cases (I know, it would perhaps be better to use activity diagrams for this...). In the literature I have read, that each message in the sequence diagram represents one operation in the class diagram. Now I'm questioning myselphe, if I understood this right - is this really a general rule?  

2. What would you understand uder "use case realisations"? I imagine, that this is demonstration of how every funktional requirement will be realised by each use case. For example, I have a requirement "Prepeare a report" and use case "Prepearing a report". If I draw a "realise" connection from use case to requirement, is this use case realisation? I'm confused, because I heard, that use case realisation is actually demonstration of how use cases will be realised with entities? If this last is correct, how should I draw this?

Thanks for answers.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2006, 03:01:22 am by analyst »

TrtnJohn

• EA User
    • View Profile
Re: Operations in class diagram +use case realisat
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2006, 04:02:14 pm »