Author Topic: 'Feature'  (Read 784 times)

rabra

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
'Feature'
« on: June 27, 2006, 01:23:53 am »
Hallo,

I just found out that I can change many (all?) Classifiers into a 'Feature'. But I could not find it in the toolbox. Does that have a reason or did I simply not find it? And is there a way to insert a 'Feature' directly if not shown in the toolbox?

Jan ´Bary´ Glas

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Bary
    • View Profile
Re: 'Feature'
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2006, 04:49:24 am »
If you use "All" Toolbox, you can find one named Requirements and there you can find "Feature".
Is that what are you asking for?
Jan 'Bary' Glas

rabra

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 'Feature'
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2006, 04:54:53 am »
Yes, that was it - and I am sorry I was a little blind. I have found it. Thanks.

sargasso

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1406
  • Karma: +1/-2
  • 10 COMFROM 30; 20 HALT; 30 ONSUB(50,90,10)
    • View Profile
Re: 'Feature'
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2006, 03:30:18 pm »
Wot's a "feature"?  I cant find anything on it in the help files.

bruce
"It is not so expressed, but what of that?
'Twere good you do so much for charity."

Oh I forgot, we aren't doing him are we.

KP

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
  • Karma: +29/-2
    • View Profile
Re: 'Feature'
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2006, 03:49:11 pm »
Quote
Wot's a "feature"?  I cant find anything on it in the help files.

bruce

Features are structured comments, similar to Requirement/Issue/Change elements. They were added mainly to assist people using the Feature-Driven Development (FDD) methodology. Further reading, if you're interested:

http://www.featuredrivendevelopment.com/

http://www.agilemodeling.com/essays/fdd.htm
The Sparx Team
support@sparxsystems.com

thomaskilian

  • Guest
Re: 'Feature'
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2006, 11:54:50 pm »
I use the Feature element for Business Rules. That way I get a somewhat different icon to distinguish them from requirements.