Author Topic: Messages on Sequence diagrams  (Read 403 times)

ChrisD

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Messages on Sequence diagrams
« on: September 29, 2008, 09:05:59 pm »
Hi all,

Help needed... I've got messages on my sequence diagram which have the method signature (operation) above them. The method signature is currently showing the type of the parameter rather than the name which I want ...

so

findLine(Integer):Line

whereas I want

findLine(aLineNumber): Line

is there any way to get the name of the parameter to show rather than the type?

«Midnight»

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5651
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • That nice Mister Grey
    • View Profile
Re: Messages on Sequence diagrams
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 10:25:28 pm »
Sure Chris,

Open the Diagram Properties dialog (F5) and click the Features tab. You should see two drop-down lists near the bottom, one for attributes and one for parameters. You can set the details you want with these.

Note that EA will remember these settings, using them as the default for future features on all diagrams. However, (I don't think that) EA will not go back and 'edit' your previous work. You'll have to reset these yourself.

David
No, you can't have it!

ChrisD

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Messages on Sequence diagrams
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2008, 12:08:31 am »
Thanks David,

Couldn't see for looking!

Chris