Author Topic: Mandarin locale  (Read 531 times)

VoFFka

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Mandarin locale
« on: February 12, 2010, 01:08:24 am »
Hi all!
Have you ever use chinese language in UMLs?
I've successfully installed east asian languages in my OS and even put correct strings in UML elements, but when HTML report processed I see questions instead.
First, I decided to change encoding in browser, but then looked in those html-files and found that they are just plain PNGs, so EA initially generates wrong encoding..
How can I to fix it?
« Last Edit: February 12, 2010, 01:10:05 am by mkind »

Simon M

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6279
  • Karma: +52/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Mandarin locale
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2010, 08:21:42 am »
I'm assuming that you're using EAP files, so download the JET 4 base model and enable JET 4 support in EA.
Simon

support@sparxsystems.com

VoFFka

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mandarin locale
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2010, 09:44:09 pm »
Thanks a lot!