Author Topic: Database Schema in DDL generation  (Read 581 times)

BlueProdigy

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Database Schema in DDL generation
« on: October 07, 2010, 01:58:46 am »
Test driving EA right now and was fiddling with the Database Model and DDL generation.

Where on the table object does the user put the database schema so that when you generate the SQL script, it adds the schema to the code properly?

Example:  [schema].[TableName]

it's defaulting to dbo and we do not use the dbo schema for our web app tables.

juhi

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Novice
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Database Schema in DDL generation
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 09:55:20 am »
Yes, You have to give the value for the OWNER tag for each table. So that EA can pick that value while generating DDL (Please check Generate Table Owner Option in generate DDL Dialog).

HTH

BlueProdigy

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Database Schema in DDL generation
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2010, 01:06:33 am »
herm.  thought I did that.  thanks!