Author Topic: How can I generate class diagrams from a php code  (Read 814 times)

GCMuniz

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How can I generate class diagrams from a php code
« on: October 09, 2013, 07:05:35 am »
Well, i'm new with the EA , i already have a php project, but it's has so many class. I want to know how can generate class diagrams from my php project.

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 8972
  • Karma: +136/-124
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re:  How can I generate class diagrams from a php
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2013, 09:41:41 am »
Just try to import your code (Tools/Source Code...) and see what EA is doing with it.

q.
« Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 09:42:06 am by qwerty »

AndyJ

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 330
  • Karma: +5/-2
  • It's only a model
    • View Profile
Re:  How can I generate class diagrams from a php
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2013, 09:54:37 am »
After you have imported all your classes...

Try creating a new class diagram, and drag and drop one class into it.

Then right-click on that class and select "Add" and then "Related Elements"

Whee!

Sun Tzu: "If you sit by the river long enough, eventually the body of MS Visio floats past."