Author Topic: (newbie question) Can a diagram be auto-formatted  (Read 607 times)

Robert Glover Jr

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
(newbie question) Can a diagram be auto-formatted
« on: August 27, 2013, 12:59:17 pm »
I spent the last hour watching the 3 minute video State Table Overview http://www.sparxsystems.com/resources/demos/statetable/TO_20070611%20Statetable%20Overview4.htm
   At the part where it shows how to switch between the State Table and the State Table Diagram,  the State Table Diagram in the video was  nicely formatted.  By contrast, when I did it the State Table Diagram was a mess visually.  I tried doing "Space Even Horizonally" and tried moving things around.  But it was still nothing like in the video.  Is there a "format the diagram" command?  I am using Sparx EA 10.07.

Aaron B

  • EA Administrator
  • EA User
  • *****
  • Posts: 868
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
Re: (newbie question) Can a diagram be auto-format
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 01:41:46 pm »
Hi Robert,

There was a recent webinar recorded which covered a number of subjects, including automatic diagram layouts.  It doesn't specifically talk about State diagrams, however the same basic principals should mostly still apply.

See:
http://www.sparxsystems.com/resources/demos/publish-models/prepare-diagrams-for-publication.html

nabil_EA_consultant

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
    • View My LinkedIn Profile Here
Re: (newbie question) Can a diagram be auto-format
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2013, 11:05:13 pm »
Hi Robert,

Check out  "Diagram | Diagram Layout" Layout Tools

Refer this blog for modeling state diagram
http://www.sparxsystems.in/blog/modeling-state-diagrams-using-enterprise-architect-step-by-step-guide/
« Last Edit: December 03, 2013, 11:05:42 pm by nabilsparx »
Best Regards,
Nabil