Author Topic: Activity Diagram  (Read 613 times)

ayman

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Activity Diagram
« on: October 21, 2014, 07:57:04 pm »
how to add parameter to an activity?
what the attributes is used for?
what the operations is used for?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9022
  • Karma: +137/-126
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Activity Diagram
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2014, 08:17:32 pm »
Just choose Properties/Parameters and add them. To make them appear in te diagram select Structural Components in the context of the diagram object and tick the ones you want to see.

I have never used attributes/operations for activities. Maybe there is some use for them. You'd need to check Superstructures. But simply speaking: if you don't know what it's good for - ignore them. If you see them in use somewhere ask the author what he wanted to express.

q.

ayman

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Activity Diagram
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2014, 09:31:47 pm »
there is no parameters tap in properties as u have mentioned after right click on activity node

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 7812
  • Karma: +171/-21
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Activity Diagram
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2014, 09:42:19 pm »
I just verified, and in v 11.0.1107 there is definitely a Parameters "tab" in the properties dialog of an Activity (double click on Activity)

Geert

ayman

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Activity Diagram
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2014, 09:43:55 pm »
ya u are right thanks the difference is related to the version