Author Topic: Abstract Actor  (Read 1110 times)

SSee

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Abstract Actor
« on: December 05, 2014, 09:22:39 pm »
I am sure that previous versions of EA allowed me to declare an Actor being abstract.
In the current version, I am not able to figure out how to do this. Does anybody know and give me a hint how to mark an Actor as abstract?

Stefan

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9361
  • Karma: +144/-137
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Abstract Actor
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2014, 10:21:30 pm »
Use the Properties dockable window. There under Advanced.

q.

SSee

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Abstract Actor
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2014, 10:24:40 pm »
Perfect!

Thanks

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9361
  • Karma: +144/-137
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Abstract Actor
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2014, 10:28:49 pm »
I think in former EA versions the dbl-click properties still had the Advanced tab where you also could add attributes and methods. This has been removed in current EA versions.

q.