FAQ - Trial Version


Topic Contents

  • Limitations of the trial version
  • Updating the trial version.
  • Transferring projects from the trial version to a registered version of Enterprise Architect

Limitations to the trial version
There is no difference between the trial and the full version, except the trial version will expire after 30 days and it adds an "annoying" watermark to printed diagrams and document images.
Each time you run the trial version, you are prompted to select which edition of EA to run - this allows you to see which features are offered in the Desktop, Professional and Corporate editions.

Registering the trial version
The trial version cannot be registered - only the full version. Therefore if you if you decide to purchase EA, you will need to download the full version and install it, then register it with your registration key.
You will receive registration information at the time of purchase. This will include a username and password for the registered user area of our web site, a link to download the full version and your registration key/s.

Transferring projects from the trial version to a registered version of Enterprise Architect
Any projects created in the trial version of EA will be fully compatible with the fully licensed versions of EA. Please ensure that you have your .EAP files in a secure location when you to remove your trial version. To open the project with a registered version of EA, go to the File | Open menu and select your project from its new location.