Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
Well, that's a young bug. I had it with beats more than 10 years old. Don't ask me which. I lost sight of any bugs in EA.

q.
2
General Board / Re: How to Hide the Browser Fully Qualified Name
« Last post by qwerty on Today at 11:20:19 am »
You should probably state your EA version. I haven't seen any FQN in the browser ever (but I stopped at 13.5 looking for EA details). Probably a screenshot would help here (you need to place it on a public server and use the link).

q.
3
So it is really a bug! It's sad that it has been fixed since then. This feature is available since 2016!
4
General Board / Re: Lost Information Item Conveyed Functionality
« Last post by qwerty on Today at 11:17:26 am »
I guess you need to reach out for Sparx support. Good luck.

q.
5
I just don't use EA's marketing features (even if they are useful in rare cases). I played with the filter for a bit and immediately stumbled upon bugs. So I guess you got another one.

q.
6
First up is there a published roadmap for upcoming EA features?, does the community vote to raise the priority if issues?
- Shows up in the next release when it comes out. Most of it sales-driven and not really user-oriented.

Are EA employees active on the forums?
- Yes. The big blue ones.

Is a CDN node for the site in Europe/US being considered - I find the delay frustrating (Munich based)
- No idea? Works ok near Berlin.

What about placing NOFOLLOW tags in the documentation of previous versions - this would make for a better search experience the Google corpus is awash with older versions.
- Send a feature request and take a loong breath.

q.
7
General Board / Re: How to Hide the Browser Fully Qualified Name
« Last post by steen.jensen on Today at 10:12:57 am »
Just look in Preference and unclick Show Stereotype
8
General Board / How to Hide the Browser Fully Qualified Name
« Last post by GeistBW on Today at 08:44:19 am »
I've been looking for this option but I apparently don't know how to reference it correctly to find it in the support pages.  In the browser window, when you expand a package the names show like they have a fully qualified name in front  of the package name.  I'm looking to know how to turn this off.  Mine doesn't show this but everyone else here does have this showing, so I'm thinking someone turned this off on mine when I first started using EA Sparx.

Mine looks like this:
  Root Node Name
    Package Name
      Package Name
         Diagram Name

Others see this:
  Root Node Name
    Package Name
      <<fully qualified name>>Package Name
         <<fully qualified name>>Diagram Name

With this name being so long it's hard to always see what the actual name of the package/diagram/element is, with out having to keep scrolling to the right in the browser window.

I hope this makes sense to someone and can explain to me how to run this off or what it is actually called so I can find it in the support pages.

Thanks
9
General Board / Re: Lost Information Item Conveyed Functionality
« Last post by GeistBW on Today at 08:06:44 am »
Update:  I realized that my elements were locked because they were "promoted" to where we keep our final/production state diagrams/elements.  We do this so if someone is to change diagram or element they would need to get a copy via TimeAware clone process. Other connectors work just fine they can be added to these locked elements, just not the "conveyed Item" function of the Information flow connector.

So how do I keep these items locked so not everyone can make any change to the element they want, but still allow the Information Flow connector work as it should?  What am I missing?
Thanks
10
General Board / Lost Information Item Conveyed Functionality
« Last post by GeistBW on Today at 05:48:58 am »
I somehow lost the ability to use the "Information Item Conveyed" Functionality of the "Information Flow" connector.  I was using it previously and didn't have any issues but now I don't get the "Add" button to activate.

I was don't some creating and removing of some new security groups but they were not associated with users yet, one group was but it had no permissions any longer and so I removed it.  But one login I tested with was never associated with these new groups or any I removed.  It was/is in a different group entirely.

Where is the permission for this functionality located?  How can I get this back?

Please HELP!!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10