Author Topic: Compare utility error - "The query is too complex"  (Read 2097 times)

Infyrana

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Compare utility error - "The query is too complex"
« on: October 22, 2012, 07:39:36 pm »
Hi all,

when trying to view differences between my model version and a baseline, I always get the error "DAO.Database [3360] Query is too complex."
Is there any way to solve that?
As I still have a base version copy, I already thought of creating baselines for smaller packages - would that work?

Thanks in advance
Infyrana

JWilcox

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Compare utility error - "The query is too comp
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 01:09:23 am »
I'm also getting this, as well as DAO.QueryDef [3219]
Advice would be much appreciated as I can't currently compare my model to any baselines or XMI files

Infyrana

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Compare utility error - "The query is too comp
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 09:27:49 pm »
I still haven't found a solution. At the moment I am working in a way, that I instantly copy changes from the root document to the child document, after they have taken place. But this costs a lot of time and will not work anymore, as soon as others are using the root document as well.

No suggestion, anybody?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12446
  • Karma: +348/-291
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Compare utility error - "The query is too comp
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2012, 10:07:17 pm »
You both should send a bug report. DAO errors clearly indicate that something is wring in EA's stomach.

q.

Infyrana

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Compare utility error - "The query is too comp
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2012, 10:55:26 pm »
Thanks for your answer. I created a bug report using the topic header and its description. Let's see what happens.