Author Topic: lost image on diagramm  (Read 984 times)

Evgeny Florov

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
lost image on diagramm
« on: September 12, 2015, 12:34:53 am »
On diagramms screenshots were placed. Everything was ok.
However after time I opened model - instead of all images only of a frame.
1. It is possible to restore somehow or it finally and irrevocably lost information?
2. To insert images into the chart is in principle it is admissible or not?


ADD> use EA 12.0.1214 on SVN storage.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2015, 12:40:45 am by epflorov »

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10578
  • Karma: +232/-191
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: lost image on diagramm
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2015, 01:00:24 am »
hehe. You got fooled by EA. It does not automatically save the so called reference data and images are part of them. So you need to keep track of them separately via export. But then on import it messes things up again. IIRC you can enforce saving somewhere in Options/XML/Export Diagram Images.

q,

Evgeny Florov

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: lost image on diagramm
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2015, 01:48:46 am »
Such behavior is characteristic and for work of EA with a repository on the basis of DBMS? Or it is exclusive feature of use of XML files as storages?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10578
  • Karma: +232/-191
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: lost image on diagramm
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2015, 02:02:28 am »
You will encounter this issue when working with XMI exports. So when version control is active XMI is used as export format.

q.