Author Topic: Showing Constraints  (Read 1088 times)

Bill Egge

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Showing Constraints
« on: July 04, 2005, 02:52:31 pm »
I added a constraint to an attribute of a class, how do I display this constraint in the diagram?

btw - I double clicked the diagram and turned on every attribute that started with "Show" and I also Right clicked the class and turned on everything in the feature visibility dialog.  Still, no constraints are showing.

Eve

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
  • Karma: +63/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Showing Constraints
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2005, 03:12:39 pm »
Constraints on attributes (and operations) can't currently be displayed on the diagram.
Eve

support@sparxsystems.com

baxenath@pxc

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Showing Constraints
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2019, 02:47:53 am »
Is EA 14 or another version able to show constraints of attributes?

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9480
  • Karma: +266/-27
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Showing Constraints
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2019, 05:03:08 am »
Is EA 14 or another version able to show constraints of attributes?
No

Geert

Takeshi K

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 353
  • Karma: +9/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Showing Constraints
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2019, 05:40:46 pm »
Hi all,

The following steps might be workaround:

1. add a Tagged Value which name is 'xUML' to the attribute
(i.e. open the Tagged Value window, then select the attribute and then add a new Tagged Value 'xUML')
2. set its value to what you want to display in the diagram (e.g. "{SomeCostraint}")

HTH,
--
t-kouno